Principal’s Message

 

About Us

Vision & Mission

SMC

Principal’s Message

Staff

Organization Chart

Campus Facilities

School Plans & Reports

School Policies

Career and Life Planning

Accreditations

Dr Paul Cho, Principal, graduated from Hong Kong Baptist College with Distinction in the Honors Diploma Program in 1984. He furthered his studies in the subsequent years, and was awarded Postgraduate Diploma in Education (Hong Kong University, with Distinction), Master of Science Diploma (University of Oklahoma) and Doctor of Philosophy Diploma (University of California).

Although Dr Cho held positions as Assistant Professor and Senior Administrator in two local universities, he was enthusiastic in middle school teaching in the early years. In 1981, he founded a summer school to serve underprivileged students studying Form 1 to Form 5.

At the end of 2001, he was invited by Principal Yau (Founding Principal of HKCCCU Logos Academy) to design and implement a science program for the forthcoming DSS through-train school, HKCCCU Logos Academy. Since then, he has been working closely with other founding colleagues to strive to realize the ideals of Logos. As for acquaintance with the Logosian spirit, he is second to Principal Yau. Throughout the past 10 years, Dr Cho has taught students of almost every form, and is privileged to look at issues from the viewpoints of both teachers and administrators.

HKCCCU Logos Academy is a uniquely endowed school. Many teachers are believers, and this influences the way they teach and build relationship with students. We have very strong support from our splendid parents, who embrace the genuine spirit of home-school partnership.

The challenge ahead is taking the Academy to grow from strength to strength. We will put stronger emphases on Character Building, Academic Vigor and Nourishment of Leadership. With these, it remains as our ideal that we prepare our students as future servant leaders as reflected in a balanced blend of character, knowledge, skills and affection.

The school will continue to improve toward a more open and transparent manner, taking consideration of parents’ suggestions and advice so that the school and parents will work closely together to provide quality education to our students.

校长的话

 

学校简介

抱负及使命

校董会

校长的话

教职员

架构表

校园设施

学校概览

学校计划及报告

学校政策

生涯规划

学术认证

校长曹希铨博士于1984年毕业于香港浸会书院物理系(荣誉),他于往后数年持续进修,先后获香港大学教育文凭(荣誉)、美国俄克拉荷马州大学科学硕士及美国加州大学哲学博士。

纵然曹博士曾于本地两所大学任职助理教授及高级行政人员,但他早已对中、小学萌生教学的热诚。于1981年,他成立了一所暑期学校,为贫困的中一至中五学生提供教育服务。

于2001年底,曹博士获丘日谦先生(香港华人基督教联会真道书院创校校长)邀请,为即将成立的一条龙直资中、小学校(即香港华人基督教联会真道书院)设计及推行一套科学课程。从此时起,他加入真道书院,与一众创校同工共同为真道的办学理念而奋斗。在过去15年,曹博士曾任教差不多每一级的学生,并能兼顾教师及行政两个角度,处理各项事务。

香港华人基督教联会真道书院是一所具特色的优秀学校。有甚多的老师都是基督徒,这不单对学校的教学方针带来正面影响,并融和了师生之间的合作关系。学校亦深受家长支持及拥护,令学校能充分发挥真正的家校合作精神。

学校现正面对的挑战是如何从一个高峰再创下另一高峰。学校将致力塑造学生个人品格、提升学术成就及培养领导才能,栽培学生成为具备服侍心,能够展现品格、学识、技能及热忱俱备的未来领袖。

学校将会保持公开和透明的方式运作,广纳家长意见,务使家校更实质地紧密合作,为学生提供优质教育。