Admission : Mastery Stage Three (IBDP Year 1)

 

The HKCCCU Logos Academy (A Direct-subsidy School in Through-train Mode)

Guidelines on Application for Admission to Mastery Stage Three
(First Year of International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme) 2020-2021

 

Admission Criteria

Fee Remission Application

  1. All Hong Kong children reaching the academic standard of the Secondary 4 level of education in Hong Kong or equivalent are eligible to apply for admission.
  2. The school year 2019/20 annual tuition fee for Mastery Stage Three (IB Diploma Programme) is HK$83,680. Tuition fees will be collected in 10 instalments. Adjustments on tuition fees, when necessary, will be in accordance with the procedures stipulated by the Education Bureau. Eligible families may apply for the Fee Remission Scheme of the school (including those from families receiving the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) and students receiving financial assistance provided by the Student Financial Assistance Agency (SFAA)). All information of applicants will be kept confidential. Detailed information can be found in the document “Guidance Notes on Application Form for Assessment of Eligibility Fee Remission” from the school website http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk/forms-download/. For enquiries, please contact our General Office at 2337 2123.
  3. Please use a blue or black ball pen when filling in the application form.
  4. The completed application form, together with a photocopy of the Birth Certificate, Hong Kong Identity Card or Passport of the applicant, academic reports of the recent three years, and recommendation letter from the Principal of the present / last school,  can be sent to the following address on or before 29th May, 2020.

    General Office: The Hong Kong Chinese Christian Churches Union Logos Academy
    1 Kan Hon Lane, Tseung Kwan O, NT.
    Office Tel: 2337 2123
    Office Hours : Mondays to Fridays 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
    Saturdays 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon
    Sundays and Public Holidays (Closed)
  5. Applicants are required to attend a half day written test on 13th June 2020 (tentative). The payment notice of the application fee (HK$50) will be sent to you together with our invitation letter via e-mail. Please make the payment at 7-11 convenience store and handed in your receipt on the written test day.
  6. Afterwards, the school will conduct individual interviews with shortlisted applicants and their parents on 24th to 27th June 2020 (tentative); applicants will be notified of the time and place of the interview accordingly. For school information, please browse the school web site: http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk
  7. Application result will be announced on 6th July 2020 (tentative). Successful applicants have to complete the registration at the General Office in 8th to 11th July 2020 (tentative).
  8. For the subjects offered in 2019-2020, please visit the school website: http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk.
  9. The personal data provided in this form will be used for admission application and other admission-related purposes. Personal data on an unsuccessful applicant will normally be destroyed 12 months after rejection of the applicant’s application.

申请入学 : 通阶三年级 (国际文凭课程第一年)

 

香港华人基督教联会真道书院(直资一条龙中小学)

2020-2021 学年 通达阶段三年级(国际文凭课程第一年) 入学申请须知

 

收生准则

学费减免申请

  1. 本校全港招生,不受校网区限制。学习能力达至香港中四级教育或相等水平的本港儿童,均可申请入学。
  2. 2019/20学年通达阶段三年级(国际文凭)全年学费八万三千六百八十元正,分十期缴交。学费若有需要调整,将按教育局既定程序处理。本校设有学费减免计划供合资格的家庭申请(包括来自综援家庭的学生及领取学生资助办事处财政资助的学生)。一切申请资料均作保密处理。有关详细资料请参考本校网页内之「学费减免资格评估申请指引」 http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk/forms-download/ 或致电中学校务处(电话号码:2337 2123)查询。
  3. 填写时,请用蓝色或黑色原子笔。
  4. 填妥的申请表格,连同学生的出生证明书,香港身份证或护照影印本,最近三年的年终成绩、任何奖状或学术以外成就的证明文件影印本,以及现时/最后就读学校之校长推荐信,于2020年5月29日或以前,送交下址:

      香港华人基督教联会真道书院校务处
    新界将军澳勤学里一号
    办公室电话: 2337 2123
    办公时间 : 星期一至五 上午九时至四时
    星期六 上午九时至中午十二时
    星期日及公众假期休息
  5. 申请人将在2020年6月13日(暂定)参加笔试(半日),报名费(港币50元正)通知书将会稍后连同笔试邀请信一并以电邮寄出,请家长到7-11便利店缴交后,带同收据于笔试当日出示。
  6. 达至评估要求的学生及家长须在2020年6月24日至27日(暂定)参加面试,时间地点容后通知,有关学校资料请参阅本校网址 http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk
  7. 申请结果将在2020年7月6日(暂定)公布,获取录者须在2020年7月8日至11日(暂定)到校务处办理注册手续。
  8. 有关2020-2021年度开办的国际文凭科目,可参考本校网址 http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk
  9. 申请人在本申请表内所提供的个人资料,将用于入学申请以及其他与入学有关的事宜上。在一般情况下,未获取录申请人的个人资料将于其落选日期后12个月内全部销毁。