Staff

 

About Us

Vision & Mission

SMC

Principal’s Message

Staff

Organization Chart

Campus Facilities

School Plans & Reports

School Policies

Career and Life Planning

Accreditations

To ensure dedication and loving concern for our next generation, Logos Academy expects our staff members to be teachers of integrity, diligence, and to be trustworthy. As a team, they are expected to respect and nourish each other for both academic and spiritual growth. They are also expected to set themselves as role models for our students in both their speech and actions.

Besides the qualities mentioned, all teachers are university degree holders with post-graduate training in teaching. The core members of the teaching staff are experienced teachers who possess higher degrees in their own areas of interests. These teachers have expertise in curriculum design, educational psychology, counseling, research, information technology, physical education, fine arts and administration. The school also actively recruits overseas personnel to take up teaching posts. With such diverse and rich cultural combinations, we hope to establish a holistic, ever-improving learning community at Logos Academy.

In order to maintain a high quality team of committed educators, the school is not only prepared to provide comparable salary for our teachers, but we work on comprehensive policies to strengthen teacher development through induction programmes and in-service training. In addition, we encourage teachers to participate in seminars and workshops to improve through continuing education and constant self-reflection. To broaden teachers’ international horizons, the school also makes arrangements for teachers to visit primary and secondary schools all over the world so they are able to share experiences with and learn from co-workers beyond our community. The school also publishes the results of education and action research to encourage active participation and to share with parents our teachers’ expertise and experiences.

Outstanding teachers are wisdom in disguise and quintessence of excellent conduct. They are going to be the best assets of Logos Academy and the best friends of the parents of our children.

Information of Teaching Staff (including School Head)

No. of teachers in approved establishment : 168
No. of teachers not included in approved establishment : 0
Total : 168

Qualifications and professional training (% of Teachers)
Teacher Certificate / Diploma in Education : 77%
Bachelor Degree : 46%
Master / Doctorate Degree or above : 53%
Special Education Training : 4%

Working Experiences (% of Teachers)
0 – 4 years : 42%
5 – 9 years : 27%
≥10 years : 31%

教职员

 

学校简介

抱负及使命

校董会

校长的话

教职员

架构表

校园设施

学校计划及报告

学校政策

生涯规划

学术认证

为了确保教师以爱心教育下一代,真道书院对教师的期望极高。教师除了要具备高尚的道德情操,尤需勤慎谦虚;尚要团结协作,彼此尊重,互相促进,以自己的言行,为学生树立良好的榜样。

此外,受聘的教师亦必须具备大学学位,曾接受教学的专业训练。至于学校的领导层,则由经验丰富、拥有硕士或博士学位的资深教师所组成。他们拥有不同专长,其中包括课程、教育心理、辅导、科研、资讯、行政和体艺等,都是教育界的骨干,以便构建一个多元的学习社群。

要维系高质素的教师队伍,让他们全心全意地栽培新一代,校方除制订完善的政策,提供较优厚的薪酬外,更会加强教师入职培训及在职进修的机会,资助他们参加本地及海外的研讨会与工作坊,安排他们到世界各地的中、小学参观访问。透过不断的交流、更新,激励教师自我反省,从而提升他们的专业水平,拓宽他们的国际视野。校方亦会鼓励教师积极开展教研活动,并由校方发布其教研成果,让家长及其他人士,分享教师们传道、授业与解惑的心得和经验。

杰出的教师应该是智慧的化身,是高尚人格的典范。真道书院的教师队伍,将会是学校最宝贵的资产,亦会是家长最要好的朋友。

教学人员 (包括校长)

教师人数 : 166

学历 (占全校教师人数百分比)
教育文凭 : 98%
学士 : 99%
硕士、博士或以上 : 59%
特殊教育培训 : 14%

年资 (占全校教师人数百分比)
0 至 4 年 : 19%
5 至 9 年 : 31%
10 年或以上 : 50%