Admission : Foundation Stage One

HKCCCU Logos Academy (Direct-subsidy School in Through-train Mode)

Guidelines on Application for Foundation Stage One (Primary One) Admission 2021-2022

Online Application

Admission Criteria

Fee Remission Application

Admission Talk

  1. All children who have the right of abode in Hong Kong and were born on or before 31st December 2015 are eligible to apply for admission to 2021-22 Foundation Stage One (FS1) of our school. Mechanism of School Net for Central Allocation does not apply to our school.
  2. The annual tuition fee for 2019-20 FS1 is currently at $28,600 and is collected in 10 instalments. There will be no rise of this fee for 2020-21. Adjustments of tuition fees for 2021-22, a proposed rise of a single figure percentage, may be processed according to the procedures stipulated by the Education Bureau.
  3. Eligible families may apply for fee remission through the Fee Remission Scheme of the school (including those from families receiving the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) and students receiving financial assistance provided by the Student Finance Office (SFO)). All applications will be kept confidential and will not be used as parts of criteria in the selection process. Detailed information can be found in the document “Guidance Notes on Application Form for Assessment of Eligibility Fee Remission” from the school website (http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk/en/forms-download/). Please also refer to Appendix. For enquiries, please contact our General Office at 2337 2126.
  4. Dates of identical briefing sessions (admission talks) in Cantonese will be announced and confirmed once the EDB has announced the date of class resumption. Due to the outbreak of the Novel Coronavirus, special arrangements have been made this year. Please take note that there is no need for parents of the applicants to bid on the admission talk tickets online. Parents of ALL applicants will receive 1 or 2 admission tickets to attend the admission talk. Parents will receive an email regarding the details of the admission talks later.
  5. We accept on-line applications only. The deadline for submission is 24th April, 2020.
  6. All applicants will be invited by email to participate in a group interview which will be held in June (Tentative dates of first interview: 6th and 13th June, 2020). According to the results of the first interview, shortlisted applicants and their parents will be invited for a second interview. Details of the second interview will be notified in due course. For admission criteria, please visit our school website.
  7. An application fee of HK$ 50 will be required for each application. An application confirmation email will be sent to you within 10 working days upon receipt of your application. A demand note will also be sent to you once the school has received your application. Please make the payment at a 7-11 convenience store in Hong Kong.
  8. In 2021-22 we plan to have six classes in FS1. Successful applicants who decide to accept our admission offer will not be allocated any Primary One place through the EDB’s Primary One Admission System. For school information, please visit the school website: http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk

 


Appendix

Determination of eligibility and the Level of Fee Assistance

Our school will use the “Adjusted Family Income” (AFI) mechanism as a means test to assess the eligibility of a family for student financial assistance and its assistance level. The AFI mechanism is based on the following formula:

AFI = Gross annual income of the family
————————————————–
(Number of family member + 1)

 

Gross annual income of the family includes the annual income of applicant and his/her spouse; 30% of the annual income of unmarried child/children residing with the family if applicable; and the contribution from relatives/friends if applicable.

Details can be referred to the Guidance Notes on Application Form for Assessment of Eligibility Fee Remission via http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk/en/forms-download/.

The AFI eligibility benchmarks for various levels of assistance in the 2018 / 19 school year are listed in the table below.

AFI Groups between (HK$)

Level of Fee Assistance

$0 – $52,000

Full

$52,001 – $83,000

Half

> $83,000

Ineligible

Example 1: A family of 4 members includes the applicant, his/her spouse, unmarried child/children residing with the family and a daughter studying in secondary school.

a)

Annual income of the applicant $ 120,000

b)

Annual income of his/her spouse’s $ 98,000

c)

Annual income of unmarried child/children residing with the family $ 72,000

d)

The contribution from relatives/friends $ 10,000

AFI = ($ 120,000 + $ 98,000 + $ 72,000 × 30% + $ 10,000) ÷ (4 + 1) = $ 49,920.

Example 1

Example 2

Example 3

Example 4

Annual income of the applicant

$120,000

$250,000

$200,000

$360,000

Annual income of his/her spouse’s

$98,000

$ 0

$100,000

$120,000

Annual income of unmarried children

$72,000

(× 30%)

$ 0

$ 0

$ 0

Contribution from relatives/friends

$10,000

$ 0

$ 0

$ 0

Number of family members

4 members

3 members

(single-parent family)

3 members

4 members

AFI

$49,920

$50,000

$75,000

$96,000

Level of Fee Assistance

Full

Full

Half

Ineligible

Remark 1: The member of a family normally refer to the applicant, his/her spouse, unmarried child/children residing with the family and the dependent parent(s) who are supported by the applicant and/or his/her spouse.

Remark 2: The contribution from relatives/friends means the contribution from the applicant or his/her spouse’s dependent parent(s) / grandparent(s) / brother / sister / friends, etc. (including money or contribution of housing / water / electricity / gas or other living expenses.

申请入学 : 基阶一年级

香港华人基督教联会真道书院(直资一条龙中小学)

2021-2022 学年 基阶一年级 (小一) 入学申请须知

网上报名

收生准则

学费减免申请

入学简介会

  1. 凡于 2015年12月31日或以前出生的本港儿童,均可申请入读本校 2021-22 年度基阶一年级。本校全港招生,不受校网限制。
  2. 2019-20年度基阶一年级全年学费为 $28,600,分 10 期缴交。2020-21年席之学费将维持不变。本校或会按教育局既定程序申请增加2021-22年度之学费(增幅为单位数字的百分比)。
  3. 本校设有学费减免计划供合资格的家庭申请(包括综援家庭及领取学生资助办事处财政资助的学生),一切学费减免申请均作保密处理,亦不会视作甄选学生的准则。详情请参考本校网页(http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk/tw/forms-download/)内之「学费减免资格评估申请指引」,请参阅附录或向本校校务处查询 ( 电话 : 2337 2126 )。
  4. 待教育局宣布复课后,本校将举行数场内容相同的入学简介会。本年因疫情关系,入学简介会将作特别安排。本年度学校将为每位成功申请者的家长预留1-2张入学简介会的入场劵,家长不需要上网留位。有关入学简介会的详情,本校将于复课后透过电邮方式通知家长。
  5. 本校只接受网上申请,截止日期为2020年4月24日
  6. 本校将透过电邮方式邀请申请人参加小组面见活动。面见活动暂定于 2020年6月6日或6月13日举行。校方将会按小组面见结果,邀请通过初选的学生及其家长作第二轮个别面见,面见详情容后通知。有关收生准则,请参阅本校网址。
  7. 报名费为港币50元正。申请表确认信将于收到申请后的10个工作天内以电邮寄出;若家长成功提交入学申请,申请缴费通知书将以电邮寄出,请家长稍后携同缴费通知书到任何一间香港7-11便利店缴费。
  8. 在 2021-22 年度,本校将设有 6 班基阶一年级。根据教育局指引,获取录而决定入读本校的学生,将不再获得教育局的小一入学派位。有关学校资料,请参阅本校网址:http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk

 


附录

评定申请人的资助资格及幅度

本校是采用「调整后家庭收入」(AFI) 机制进行入息审查,以评定申请人的资助资格及幅度。AFI 机制所采用的算式如下:

AFI = 家庭全年总收入* ÷ (家庭成员人数 + 1**)

* 与申请人家庭同住的未婚子女的全年收入的30%作为计算家庭收入的一部份。
** 二至三人的单亲家庭,公式中除数的 + 1 将会增加至 + 2。。

详细资料请参考本校网站 http://www.logosacademy.edu.hk/tw/forms-download/ 内之2019-2020 年度学生资助计划资格评估申请指引

调整后家庭收入(AFI) 组别的资助幅度折算表如下︰

调整后家庭收入 (AFI)机制下数值介乎

学费资助幅度

$0至 $52,000

全额

$52,001至 $83,000

半额

超过 $83,000

不合资格 (申请不成功)

例子1:以一个四人家庭为例︰成员包括申请人、申请人的配偶、同住的未婚子女一名(三人均有工作及收入) 及一名在中学就读的女儿。

a)

申请人总收入 $120,000

b)

申请人配偶总收入 $98,000

c)

同住的未婚子女总收入 $72,000

d)

亲属及朋友的津助 $10,000

AFI = ($ 120,000 + $ 98,000 + $ 72,000 × 30% + $ 10,000) ÷ (4 + 1) = $ 49,920.

 

例子1

例子2

例子3

例子4

申请人总收入

$120,000

$250,000

$200,000

$360,000

申请人配偶总收入

$98,000

$ 0

$100,000

$120,000

同住的未婚子女总收入

$72,000

(× 30%)

$ 0

$ 0

$ 0

亲属及朋友的津助

$10,000

$ 0

$ 0

$ 0

家庭成员人数

4个成员

3个成员

(单亲家庭)

3个成员

4个成员

AFI

$49,920

$50,000

$75,000

$96,000

学费资助幅度

全额

全额

半额

不合资格

注一: 家庭成员通常是指申请人、申请人的配偶、与申请人家庭同住的未婚子女,以及由申请人及/或其配偶供养的父母。

注二: 亲属及朋友的津助,即表示由申请人及/或其配偶供养的父母 / 祖父母 / 兄弟 / 姐妹 / 朋友等 (包括金钱或住屋津贴 / 水费 / 电费 / 煤气费或其他生活使费)。